Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The debate over whether reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children has been a rather controversial topic. However, others believe that kids should do whatever they like. This essay will elucidate both viewpoints and offer a personal perspective. To begin with, it is known that the book is a valuable resource that offers us great knowledge and creativity. By reading stories from books, they will attain a wide range of imagination that is of great help for developing skills such as creativity, quick thinking, and logic. These skills need to be developed during childhood with a firm foundation, and the tool to make it possible is by reading a lot. Nevertheless, a child still should experience the fun and joy that one would feel during their youth. Only studying might affect the kid’s mental health negatively. Thus, everything should be in balance. Of course, learning is exceptional however, they also need to fill their thirst for fun by watching TV, and playing computer games. Children also learn unique skills through watching TV and playing video games, such as learning to speak in shows, cooking based on cooking shows, and making friends easily. In conclusion, even though studying through books is considered better, a youngster is the one that needs more than learning. We need to give them the satisfaction that they strive for, for them to have a healthy childhood also a solid foundation of mental health that can never be shaken. Hence, I strongly believe that every young one deserves happiness, and they have the right to do whatever they like.