Some people believe that team sports are very important for children to succeed in their career, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, obtaining social skills is of utmost importance for one to succeed in life. While many people claim that the future success of kids results from joining collaborative sports, others show disapproval of this belief. To my mind, it is true that there are other essential activities that contribute to a person's achievement. Firstly, it is worth considering that teamwork is a prerequisite in today's workplace. Employers always value members who can cooperate well with other coworkers in order to complete a project well. That is why companies frequently organise team-building holidays so as to tighten the relationship between employees and also increase their sense of community. For kids, playing group sports is an excellent way to promote this skill. For instance, a goal can only be scored through a combination of all eleven members' efforts rather than that of an individual. Thus, being in a team can empower children with this crucial ability to help them perform better at work. Secondly, it is also noticeable that critical thinking, self-reflection and independence are among various other essential requirements for one to achieve great success. In other words, a young person must have self-consciousness to realise his strengths and weaknesses in order to improve himself constantly. Additionally, an active citizen of the future has to be flexible at problem-solving independently. Suppose that a student does not receive peer assessment in time to adjust his essay. In this case, he is expected to trigger his intrinsic motivation and self-regulate his learning skills to find a proper solution. From this example, it can be seen that playing team sports is a socially crucial practice for growing soft skills but independent working and self-reflection are also what matter. To sum up, youngsters can adapt to this constantly changing world thanks to familiarising collaborative jobs when doing outdoor activities. However, climbing a ladder of success requires other abilities such as problem-solving, confidence, and self-reflection as well.Some people believe that team sports are very important for children to succeed in their careers, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.