Some people say that living in a high-rise apartment block is a lonely experience because there is no community spirit. Others say that people who live in high-rise apartments have a much better sense of community than those who live in houses. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to live in a high-rise apartment or not. In this essay, I'm going to examine this question from both points of view and explain why I believe that people who live in a high-rise apartment lack the sense of community spirit. Firstly, some people say that accommodating in a high-storey apartment is a lonely experience. The main reason for believing this is that these people specifically might not get into the social life directly. For example, I have a friend of mine who lives in such apartments say the exact same thing, and I told him in order to get over this feeling you have to get to know more people from those who live in the same conditions as you. On the other hand, others believe that dwelling in such apartments has a better sense of community. That's because these people might engage in activities with people living there, and my experience is a compelling example of this, in the past, I used to live in this type of apartment, I almost knew most of the kids of my age we engaged with activities and other recreational activities. In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have their points. On balance, however, I feel that living in a high-rise apartment highly depends on the nature of the dwellers' personality.