Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, as a consequence, an increasingly significant number of people are university graduates. A highly controversial topic revolves around whether an experienced worker works more efficiently than a newly graduated one owing to their practical knowledge and skills. While there are both benefits and drawbacks associated with this topic, the positive aspects take precedence over the negative aspects. The main advantage of an experienced worker is professional skills which have knowledge of job responsibilities and can work more productively. As a result, companies do not have to allocate a part of their budget to training skills. Moreover, their experience can work in multiple roles such as being a trainer for junior workers to improve high-quality practical skills for freshly graduated workers. However, experiences have a drawback for a company that doesn't have very much competition in the labour market for a professional worker which leads to many companies having to provide a great offer such as a high salary and healthcare benefits. In addition, the turnover rate for a high-qualification employee is gradually increasing because employees have more options for a career ladder. To conclude, there are several advantages and disadvantages involved in valuing experienced workers, having been connected to a company budget, the ability to work, earnings, and the turnover rate of employees. Whether the benefits outweigh the drawbacks is due to the company’s ability to have high-quality resources to deliver products and can improve a new joiner to become senior level, which will be valuable in the long term.