Some think dangerous extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A set of individuals believe that the life-threatening, intense sports such as skydiving and rock climbing should be prohibited from being enjoyed by people. From my viewpoint, I disagree with this notion as adventure lovers are thrilled by engaging in these types of sports and they also encourage them to maintain physical stamina. Firstly, the adventure seekers all around the world are developing an endless yearning to accept challenges of enjoying risky sports by actively participating in them. This has led them to follow their passion while considering it as a self-motivation for them. Moreover, continuous taking part in these fitness activities help them to realize a sense of accomplishment for them. For instance, in the UK, Bunjee jumping and parachuting had been considered as few of the most demanded and enjoyed sports in the amusement parks in the recent years. Secondly, the sportspersons who participate in these dangerous sports are always encouraged to maintain a better physical stamina throughout their life as the body balance, muscle endurance and physical activeness have an immense impact on it. Furthermore, mental stability is also equally imperative as determination and perseverance act as essential traits that should be well developed when doing these sports. For example, nowadays artificial intelligence has developed therapeutic treatments for phobias related to great heights suffered by patients. This is to create the mental readiness of people for risky and challenging sports. In conclusion, although some people think that sports that arouse adrenalin rush should be forbidden by the government, I am with the opinion that they shouldn’t be banned as these recreational activities are better stimulators for adventure thrillers and the people who are concerned of maintaining a proper balance of physical and mental well-being.