In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In a majority of countries, it is often said to children that by working hard child will certainly score wished achievement. Nevertheless, there are some people who believe that this encouragement has enormous unwelcomed outcomes. This essay below aims to investigate the positive and negative effects of this statement. First and foremost, such pieces of advice can provoke them to work and make the most of the situation. In other words, teenagers will try to do their best in order to achieve certain goals in their lives. In the way of illustration, pupils with the reward tend to work harder than those who do not have any purpose. In addition, it also changes the attitude towards subjects and the outlook of a child. Thus, encouraging teens has a lot of welcomed results. Last but not least, little people with such kind of data can start to worry about their future in youth. It can be due to falling behind in class or just not getting appropriately information in school lessons. For instance, when a kid understands that the pas will be rough he or she starts to panic. As a repercussion, they might become disillusioned by themselves and drop off. In a conclusion, giving hope to a child does not have any bad consequences, that is why the advantages overweight the disadvantages.