Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It’s argued that learning English in a native country is the most optimal way but isn’t the only option in studying this language. This essay totally agrees with this opinion because study abroad can be expensive and online learning is now more accessible for all students. Traveling abroad to an English- speaking country to learn the language is considerable time and money consuming. The reason is that these countries often are developed nations with high living costs and require a lot of paperwork in order to visit and stay a long time while learning a language requires a minimal time of 6 months to reach the sufficient level for work and study. For example, in order to come to the UK, a student will need to apply for a long-term VISA that costs around $400-$700 and pay for the tuition of about $10,000-$20,000 per semester, resulting in a total cost of 20,000-40,000 just for study alone. Another reason is that students can have access to online English courses at all levels to study the language right at their home. These courses can help a pupil study at their own pace and connect with more people from all over the globe rather than a few number of Linguistics students as when they study on-site. For example, there are now millions of free courses from the most prestigious universities like Cambridge or Oxford on websites such as Coursera and applications like Duolingo and Drops to help students learn the language completely free and provide certifications if needed. In conclusion, it's best to study English in a native country; however, due to the expensiveness of studying on-site and the availability of online courses, it’s now no longer the only option for students.