All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty?

In this day and age there is a growing concern evolving around economic inequality between the indigent and the rich. From a personal perspective, the root of this issue is the income disparity, which will result in deteriorating impacts on the country’s stability. In order to resolve this phenomenon, it is advisable for the government to impose higher taxes on the high-income groups. Regarding the causes of this issue, the reason why the gap between the needy and affluent people becomes increasingly wider. This is because many children come from affluent backgrounds, they learn the way of living from their parents and are inherited the asset to make a living in the future, while poverty-stricken people have fewer opportunities to access well-paid jobs to enhance their life. Ergo, this could result in social unrest and the country's sovereignty given that underprivileged households become angry and frustrated with taxes’ policy. This problem renders numerous protests and other forms of social unrest. This can be exemplified by the fact that the French Revolution gave a high tax for the poor group, which causes unstoppable riots. Thus, it hinders the progress of the country as well. In terms of the implication of this phenomenon, it would be feasible for the authorities to take numerous initiatives to alleviate poverty. One notable way to address this issue would be imposing new policies called progressive tax. To be specific, the rich would pay a higher percentage of their budget in taxes than the indigent group. Therefore the funds for subsidies are accumulated by high-income groups, hence, the poor would receive subsidies to improve the standard of living. Another viable method is that individuals and communities could do voluntary work to gift money and presents for the impoverished background, then they can lifted out of extreme poverty. In conclusion, the cause of economic inequality between the rich and the poor is the origin background. It is important for governments to impose heavy taxes on the rich and individuals should do more charity to help the disadvantaged.