Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

More people are overweight than ever before is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world these days. This essay will examine the causes as well as the effects related to this tendency. There are a variety of different causes for this matter. To begin with, nowadays more and more people eat unhealthy food than in the past. For example, most children love to have fast food at Popeyes instead of their mom cooks. Another contributing factor to mention is that people consume a large volume of food and alcohol and do not do any exercise. It leads to their fat because the big volume of food and drink go into their bodies but they do nothing to burn those calories. Unexpectedly, there are some significant effects to be concerned. The first and most important is that overweight kids will face different types of sicknesses because of their weight. For example, nowadays a high percentage of overweight children visit doctors often. Another effect no less important is that a serious mental illness will affect fat youngsters. For instance, youngsters hate their bodies and feel stressed because of being body-shamed by other people. In conclusion, people being overweight is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It’s mainly caused by the food quality and quantity and how people deal with all the food in their bodies. From what has been discussed, it is advised that we should be careful in not only choosing types of food but also doing exercise to keep our body in good shape.