Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development? Write at least 250 words.

It is widely believed that sooner or later human beings will overcome language barriers to come to unity and use the same language. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. First of all, having the bilingual helps facilitate communication between different cultures. This is because it helps expand knowledge and understanding of cultures over the world. Furthermore can be that learn many languages is one of ways to sharpen other’s fluency. This is because accelerating globalization, it is necessary to master a foreign language. For example, Reseach has shown that the bilingual brain can have better attention and task – switching capacities than the monolingual brain Secondly, Having the ability to learn multiple languages ​​from a young age helps develop better skills in the future. This is because, when learning a foreign language, children are exposed to new expressions and grammatical structure, leading to opportunities to compare, contrast and apply them back to Vietnamese. In fact, early exposure to language according to reseach, allows the brain to fully develop linguistic abilities and language fluency later in life. Besides, immersion in a foreign language through studying abroad programs is one of the fastest way to overcome language barriers. In conclusion, Using multiple languages ​​helps expand knowledge and the ability to understand more about the cultures of other countries. In my opinion, having many languages ​​in the world not only shows the cultural diversity of countries but also helps protect the voice as well as the culture and historical values ​​of a country. Because language is often associated with the cultural identity and historical values ​​of a nation.