In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With the increased use of computers, the internet, and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the last decades, the majority of people have brought their work to their residences instead of going to work, after the internet and new gadgets like laptops, smartphones, and tablets were widespread. In this essay, I will discuss both the negative and positive side of this trend. Firstly, technology is developing day by day and leads our lives to become easier and more enjoyable. This advanced world gives us this opportunity to work and earn money at home online, so, folks can do more than one job and raise their income. For example, one of my relatives has two jobs, she has her own blog on social media and uploads useful videos on YOUTUBE and Instagram, plus she is a programmer for a big company. Furthermore, employers can save more time and use it to spend more time with their family or learn new skills, also they have a chance to be free to choose a particular portion of the day to work. Finally, remote businesses are able to myriad folks to work with foreign companies and expand their professional resume. However, these types of jobs need infinite access to the internet and artificial intelligence, therefore, if your network crashes, you will be unable to proceed with your projects. In addition, our communications are limited to some applications and it can never be a perfect alternative for face-to-face interaction. It is evident that in the long- term people will encounter serious problems such as the scent of being lonely, depression, laziness, and obesity. Consequently, they had better consider enough physical activities and interaction in their curriculum. In conclusion, utilizing new ways and equipment to work has some drawbacks but its benefits outweigh. So that, individuals can prevent all its bad impacts by arranging a beneficial plan.