Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

In today's world, leisure activities and favorite habits are gradually forgotten from people's lives. This problem is becoming more widespread in our community these days. This essay will examine the causes as well as the effects related to this tendency. There are a variety of different causes for this matter. To begin with, most people now prefer working to spending time on their hobbies. The main reason for this is they think that finances are the most important thing in daily life, so they ignore any entertainment and their own happiness. For example, according to surveys of adults, almost 100 percent say that they often use their time at the workplace more than parks and malls. In addition, another cause is the routine of using social media of the grown person. Recently, the phone or the laptop can bring joy for everyone by social apps, watching movies and a lot of other things so people don't need to carry about their habits anymore. For instance, after a long day of work, everybody just wants to go home and spend time on their mobile devices. Unexpectedly, there are some serious effects to be taken into consideration. The first and the most important thing is that the health of people is being destroyed. When adults always focus on work, they will forget to take care of themselves and it can be dangerous for health. For instance, a grown person does not take time for exercise, therefore the body will be weakened. Another effect no less important is that the community becomes indifferent and cold towards each other because they only communicate via phone. When humans are being engrossed in making money and using social networks unconsciously will directly affect the whole community around us. For example, now everyone is texting and calling with friends, no more hanging out at the cinema or going to play sports. In conclusion, the amount of time people's habits are reduced is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It's mainly caused by grown people who prefer financial rather than happiness and the joy of social media. From what has been discussed, the health will be weakened and adults no longer care about loved ones or pay attention to the society they live in.These are the effects that need worrying.