Most people these days prefer getting news online to reading newspapers or watching TV.  Do you think it is a positive development?

These days, the majority of society opts to gain information from the internet rather than conventional sources such as television and newspapers. While some believe that this habit may bring false facts, I would argue that this brings positive signs due to the following reasons in this passage. First of all, every news received online can be accessed in just a second by directly searching what particular stuff someone wants to search. In other words, this information can be reached everywhere at any time possible. Conversely, other media require additional time to look at the required things that are not guaranteed to exist in a single search. The topic of the Ukraine and Russia conflict, for instance, is not entirely available on all television within a particular region as several of which do not cover such news. Secondly, obtaining reports through the Internet has a great impact on supporting sustainability. This means that any portable devices used to get such news online solely absorb minimum natural resources compared to the outdated medium. To illustrate, newspapers need bulks of paper that may result in more logging activities in the forest, unless the publishers produce recycled papers as a material to print the products. To conclude, the behaviour of most people collecting news online is essential to the further development of a country. Not only to provide a much simpler method, but this recent habit also contributes to protecting global warming. Limiting internet access to the information may only hamper the vast improvement of the community's knowledge.