Write about the following topic: Some students decide early in life to pursue vocational careers that involve cooking or baking. For them, it is better to study their chosen occupations in high school rather than regular subjects To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that teenagers should spend more time training professional skills for their adult lives, while I believe that exploring interests in a more widespread way would be more beneficial for young adults. My opinions will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. On the one hand, some people assume that the more unique skills a person has, the higher the possibility that person would not be able to be replaced. Such as cooking or manufacturing skills. Secondly, the practical skills, which they are authentically interested in, could not only help them have more learning motivation but also help them reallocate time to have enough rest time after school days. Thirdly, putting more effort into vocational training instead of every field’s lesson could help reduce the massive pressure caused by school tasks. For instance, more and more research indicates that there is a higher risk for highly educated people suffering from depression. On the other hand, it is difficult for the new generation to decide their future perspective nowadays. To be more specific, new occupations keep breaking out in recent years with ever-changing technology. It is almost impossible to ensure which jobs will not be replaced. For example, CHAT-GPT is gradually overtaking copywriters and translators. As a result, I would argue that it is wiser to establish all-around foundations by learning all regular subjects designed by the school to face the rapidly changing modern days. In conclusion, I firmly believe that regular subjects should not be optional in young-generation classrooms.