It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a common belief that people should be more conservative in their lives. I firmly believe that we should try new things as much as we can,and both views are revealed in my next two paragraphs. Firstly, playing gambling games is unfavorable for most people, which has a significant possibility of causing them to lose their money. People are easy to addict to these games and eventually out of their property. Secondly, being less adventurous may be beneficial in the workplace. It is possible to build a creative but highly risky strategy in business, but at the same time, it is prone to cause a finicial fail. Finally, some exciting activities are extremely dangerous, such as mountain climbing, a solo road trip, and surfing. However, there is always a higher profit in a high-risk investment, as long as using reasonable management, for instance, a professional financial team, the possibility of failure can decrease to make a success. In addition, accepting challenges instead of being the same in our everyday lives will increase the level of dopamine. A recently released report shows that dopamine can not only improve happiness but also reduce anxiety. At the same time, putting people in desperate situations, for example, getting lost in an unknown forest, will help grow our ability and flexibility when facing massive pressure. In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages to avoiding risks, it is evident that people should accept every risk in their lives because we should cherish the chances to make ourselves stronger.