Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

We can divide countries as developed, developing and poor according to infrastructure facilities and any other guides relevant to categorization. Most governments spend a lot of money on railways than public roads. In this essay, I would like to briefly explain the reasons; for fully agreeing with this topic. As a new generation woman, I would like to see about this point so, railways are eco-friendly transport mode, which most developed countries have been using. Trains engine capacities are higher than the local bus but comparing the total amount of public transport buses it is lower. however, one train releases too little carbon dioxide (Co2) rather than 100 buses and one train can provide more transport facilities to a plethora of transporters. In the rails, They use their own common way to run and stop. So due to that reason, we can decrease traffic jams, which is a great problem for urban areas. Not only that but also it decreases the consumption of fuel which is used by a train engine. So being an ecofriendly woman, is a great idea that has been government taken. Neither, eco-friendly nor the head to traffic violence. For example, enter to Colombo City, we had to wait in long queues for a number of big and small vehicles. Some use a vehicle to self- transport transport and according to him/her it's required, but in my view if we use trains to transport a plethora of people. We can go for our destinate earlier than our time. Therefore, accidents, time-wasting, fuel consumption and environmental pollution are decreased. In conclusion, by constructing Railways we have great facilities rather than developing roads and the government can reduce the unnecessary events of accidents and diseases combined with pollution.