iInternational travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

The cost of international travel is decreasing and countries are willing to see more and more tourists visiting. In my opinion, although this phenomenon brings some negative influence for local residents, the advantages for the development of countries is more prominent. On the one hand, cheaper international travel and the welcome by countries promote the development of the countries. First and foremost, more people will choose to travel abroad because of the downward cost and the ovation of the countries. That means that more communication of culture and people between different countries is happening, which will make them know more about each other so that they can learn each other and make progress. In addtion, more influx of tourists will boost the tourism and the economy of the countries. People who come to a place first time are more likely to buy some local characteristc foods and souvenirs. On the other hand, more tourists are coming affects the normal life of the local residents. If more people travel to one place will make the place overcrowded, especially in some festival. Because of too many travellers, the local commuters may not be able to take the subway or bus, and then they will be late to go to work. Another impact is for the local prices of something, which may go up noticeably. The number of the costumers is rising, so the requirement of consumption have a upward trend, and merchants will catch this opportunities and rise in prices, such as cuisine in restaurants, rooms in hotels and so on. In conclusion, the benefits brought by cheaper internal travel and the welcome by countries are more significant, even though the drawbacks of affecting the local people are unavoidable.