some people think that the main factors influencing a child's development these days are things such as televesion, friends,and music.others believe that the family still remains more important.discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

Clearly, family has a crucial role in children’s development. Although, some believe that other things such as television, music and friends have a major effect on them. Family is the base to children’s development. The ones with a nice background often grow up to be a positive member in society. For instance, infants who are raised in an orphanage or in abusive families are often destabilized and lost. Even if they grew up watching an educational program or following the steps of their idol because the first people we look up to are our parents. For that reason, family is the source of good manners and the guide for development. Nevertheless, others believe that no matter how good the family is, there are many factors that affect children’s growth including schools,the internet and entourage. To illustrate, a study showed that 50% of children who grew up in ideal families turn out to be drug addicts or drop out of school. Which indicates that external factors have a major role in children’s development because they often copy their friends or anyone that looks impressive for them. Furthermore, they might try drugs or drop classes only because it seems fun or other students are doing it. To sum up, it is the family that provides a supportive, secure and nurturing environment, which is needed for the way in which a child becomes an adult. Hence, it is clear that social factors can influence this process, which means it is as important as household.