Some people believe that children should begin their formal education at a very early age and should spend most of their time on school studies. Others believe that young children should spend most of their time playing.

Many people agree that the young generation should study at an early age and spend most of their time in school. However, there are others who are in favour of children spending the day playing. This essay will discuss these both opinions. On the one hand, based on different studies, most countries tend to start children´s education at an early age in a range from 4 to 5 years old. Classes last 8 hours and even longer depending on the education. For example, in China is well known that children spend more than 10 hours and most of them take extra courses to improve different skills in order to be more prepared for college. As a result of that, the rate of stress and suicide are increasing. Being exposed to a lot of things to do at a younger age could be very dangerous for their mental health. On the other hand, there are some innovative centres that believe that playing games can develop a better understanding. It is the best way to get knowledge because is easy and the infant retains the information better. For example, the funder of Tesla, Elon Musk, created an institute where their little ones and the employees´ sons and daughters can learn different relevant topics through games, lessons such as soft skills, administration, and others. In addition, there are also new schools with this kind of vision but most of them are expensive. In conclusion, regardless of the information kids should enjoy their childhood playing. They can go to school but not for a long time, it is exhausting for them. They could take additional electives, but not that involve too much of their free hour.