53.Many countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. Why do they think so? What can be done to change their views?

It is argued that many nations think that global tourism causes bad effects. The main reason for this is because of the disrespectful behaviour of the visitors, and the most viable solution is to tell the things that tourists cannot do. Citizens of a place think that tourists are destroying their country because of the bad behaviour and character that some visitors have. An increasing number of transport demand, for travelling from one place to another, causes a decrease in the air quality. Also. it occurs as a result of throwing rubbish on the floor and in natural environments instead of throwing it on containers, causing a rise in pollution. Recent research concluded that in European countries, during holiday seasons, the number of tourists increases, causing higher contamination. Communicating in advance to the tourists about what are not allowed to do will prevent bad actions. Before travelling to any country, visitors normally will look for information about the country. Making aware since the beginning that they cannot perform certain activities that might damage the nation and about the consequences that it may have if they carry out these actions, will reduce the harmful effects. For instance, in some European countries if the police or someone sees someone doing something that will damage the country or the environment, then, that person will get a sanction. In conclusion, individuals think that tourism will damage their country because of the actions that some visitors do in their nation, this can be solved by making the tourists aware of what is forbidden to do in that country.