The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In future years, the global population´s health will deteriorate. This essay will aim to agree with this statement, given the fact that obesity is a common comorbidity amongst people in different age groups, as well as chronic nicotine abuse in vaping devices. Obesity is one of the most concerning diseases in the world and its incidence is rapidly increasing, due to the fact that people, nowadays, have bad eating habits, mainly because of all the fast and processed food that can easily be accessed and consumed. Moreover, people do not exercise for at least 30 minutes every day, creating the perfect environment for a sedentary lifestyle, in fact, sedentarism is one of the main reasons for developing obesity later in life. This disease leads to other health-related problems such as metabolic syndrome, high blood pressure, and type 2 diabetes, not only in adults but in children as well. The WHO (World Health Organization) states that 1 in every 3 children has a BMI (Body Mass Index) of over 30, which is considered grade 1 obesity. In the past few years, there has been a tendency to vape, especially in adolescents and young adults. These vaping devices contain a great amount of nicotine, making it harmful for people using them. Overall, with chronic usage, there is a good chance that teenagers or adults develop pulmonary disease or even cancer in the future. The NEJM (New England Journal of Medicine) has recently posted a clinical case of a 20-year-old male who suffered a cardiac arrest because of vaping. In conclusion, in the next future years, people ´s health will degenerate, consequently, suffering from several diseases, with obesity and high blood pressure being the main result of sedentarism and nicotine addiction.