Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, plenty of students rather to have a part-time job than totally focus on the academic grades, because they consider working experience is more vital than the knowledge which be learned at school. Personally, I agree with this notion, and the following contents will list the benefits and shortage about it. The theories and concepts plays a crucial role in the profession. These knowledge are the basis of the subject, you can not work without it. For example, as a physiotherapist, understanding the mechanisms, the movements and the pathology of each region on human body is absolutely vital. Without knowing these information, the therapist will not able to assess and treat the patients. Therefore, this is the reason why studying in school is so important. Although the knowledge is crucial, the practical skills could be more useful in a workplace. Usually there is not that many types of difficulties, which the professionals will confront in their career. For instance, physiotherapists only provide patients with certain treatments because these techniques could be enough for all the patients in the clinic. Although we learned about the knowledge which is more than thirty kinds of disabilities at school, most of them will not be utilized. Furthermore, not only the practical skills but also the social experience could be important for a student to confront the barrier. While students are working, they will face enormous kinds of situations, as a result, they need to brainstorm the solutions or answer the mean customers by themselves. These experience could assist them to overcome the difficulties in the future. In conclusion, even though the knowledge is important, there are some other objects could be more helpful to a student either in their workplace or their future lives.