It is a good idea for people to continue working in an old age, if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, there’s often debate over whether the government should prohibit or keep senior citizens in the workforce, especially when they are still capable of doing so. In my opinion, as long as the aged workers are fit to work beyond the statutory retirement age, they must be permitted to continue working. Firstly, provided that the elderly still possess good physical health, I believe that as an essential part of human rights, they must be allowed to continue their profession. If this is their choice and they are happy about it, they should be given such freedom to work especially for those who are not suffering from any type of serious diseases, such as heart ailments. By doing so, we will have knowledgeable, skilled, and experienced individuals to aid novice workers in their tasks, which, in turn, will bring more profits to the company as well as the economy. Secondly, I am sure working in the old phase can also bring personal benefits to old people. For example, several studies show that those who are still employed even after their retirement age witness fewer health problems, maintain mental sharpness, and stay highly social. They can even earn income on top of their pensions, which they can use for new or old hobbies, top-quality health care, and higher retirement savings. In conclusion, I do not think there is a valid reason not to allow the elders to continue their careers despite their old age unless they are no longer fit to do so. Therefore, as long as they are healthy, they must work as they please for their presence and contribution to the workforce would not only benefit themselves but also society.