Opinions on food are changing rapidly and there are many who believe that everyone should follow a vegetarian diet because it would have a positive impact on our health and the environment. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Gone are those days when non-vegetarian foods were only considered more healthier than vegetarian ones. Nowadays, many people opine to support a vegetarian diet owing to its positive impacts on our bodies and the environment. I completely agree with this belief. In regards to our health, despite meat products, there are a plethora of vegetarian meal options available in the market which are a great source of all minerals and nutrients that our body requires. For example, high-protein foods such as lintels, corn, and green vegetables provide plenty of energy to do any routine task throughout the day. Similarly, milk products and organic juices not only keep our bodies hydrated in summer but also are rich sources of necessary vitamins. Whereas, consuming meat items makes us unhealthy as well as fatty due to the excessive amount of carbohydrates contained in them. Thus, an organic and fresh vegetarian diet should be followed by society. Environment conditions have been improving since people have started consuming green products in their meals. The Environment Saver Organisation in collaboration with the WHO published a research article last year which shows how increased preferences of people towards organic and naturally grown foods have mitigated the adverse impacts on biodiversity. In addition, not only many educated people are now becoming aware of the damage meat consumption impacts on the environment but also are getting attracted to the benefits of a vegetarian diet. Consequently, there might be chances of reducing demand for meat products in the market in the coming years. In a nutshell, due to more awareness among people changing their food preferences from meat to organic food, many believe that a vegetarian meal should be consumed as it would improve our health system and the environmental conditions.