Students are becoming more and more reliant on technology. What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Nowadays, the teaching and learning at school has been over-reliant on technology, which will turn to be a serious problem. From my point of view, it can cause some negative impact on the behaviors of children, and change the awareness about education, so that solution like actual class should be used for handling this issue. To begin with, one of the most associated reason is the lack of critical thinking among children. In fact, some innovative technology can replace human in many task, include thinking. For example, some applications can help think and calculate the result in a students’ assignment. So that it can be relied on for cheating. Another impact of overusing technology is distraction. Each individual has at least one personal device, so that it is hard for the teacher to control the students’ activities in class. To illustrate, student would rather play games or spend time on social network than use it for learning. Moreover, instead of improving students’ learning experience, technology disrupts their learning, affecting their academic results. To reduce its affect, some solution has been created and some of them are success. For instance, lots of school has banned the using of phones in the class and also in many part of school. Besides it, technological devices which are not in the forbidden list are limited the time. At the societal level, promoting awareness can be effective. This actions will educate individual, especially children and adolescents, about the potential impact of excessive technology use. In conclusion, technology can affect a lot of risks but still make sense when it is used for the right purpose. By promoting responsible use of these devices and building a healthy social interactions, it is possible to make a good relationships with technology in our modern century.