In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Having their own house is considered more significant instead of paying rent for temporary accommodation by an array of masses in some nations because they believe it is a symbol of prestige. However, there are many drawbacks of this concept, therefore I strongly believe it is not always critically significant to have a home on your own, hence, I will examine both reasons and negativities in this essay. To commence with, most Asian communities think that houses can symbolize the amount of wealth, so, renting out a place seems to be limited only to poor people. Therefore, people spend their whole lives building more luxurious places to live, for instance, sometimes they obtain financial loans from banks to construct those kinds of buildings. Moreover, there are some houses which are passed ownership from generation to generation, thus, people believe owning these traditional houses is more important than living in a rental home. Hence, some part of society, especially Asians, values not only living in their own place but also, how luxurious is it. In contrast, there are many disadvantages of ignoring the importance of getting a rental apartment, because the cost of living in certain countries is over the roof. So, for example, if an international student migrates to such a destination, it is financially difficult to buy your own accommodation instead of renting one. Also, it is not possible to have your own home, if a person's job needs to travel and live in different parts of the country from time to time. So, the drawbacks are there when considering the fact of buying a house despite renting out. In conclusion, even though an array of masses opines that living in own house might show their prestige, there are many negativities that can cause for some part of the people. Therefore, I strongly argue that owning an accommodation would not be the better option always, since it develops more complications, but, choosing a rental apartment could make lives easier.