60.News media are important in modern society. Why are they so important? Are their influences generally positive or negative?

It is argued that news media are essential nowadays. This essay will argue that normally the influences of news are positive and these sources are important because they communicate to people about what is happening. News media are important because they inform people about things that happen in the world and in their surroundings. This is because all individuals have the right to know about the events that are happening in their country. When the nation is discussing something related to changes in the government, politics and society, live recording will allow citizens to know the real situation, and this cannot be faked. For example, normally presidential election votes are read and shown by live videos, so individuals can watch it on the computer or on the television, ensuring truthfulness. Generally, the news media is a positive influence because urgent news can be spread through people quickly and easily. If there are events such as wars, earthquakes and tsunamis in a place, this can be communicated to the citizens so they can be aware of the situation before the catastrophe happens. Also, people in other countries can know what has happened in other nations, and they can offer help when necessary. For instance, when Covid 19 started, many Eastern Asia countries did not have enough resources to prevent the case and this was published in the news, and many different countries offered sanitation products to these places. In conclusion, news media is a positive influence and a very important source because allows individuals to have information about what is happening in the world and help can be asked from these sources.