TASK-2 Being a celebrity-such as a famous film star or sports personality-brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that celebrities or sports have advantages and disadvantages. This is because they could inspire people to pursue their careers and follow their dreams. On the other hand, they could bring harm to people due to their luxurious lifestyle that people cannot easily follow. I will explain this statement in the next paragraphs. So many public figures, such as movie stars or sports players, have become inspirations for young people to build their dreams. One of the reasons is they encourage future generations to work on their dreams to achieve success in the future. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo, the biggest football player in the world, started his professional career when he was 10 years old. Looking at his career since he was young, will help new generations look at his history and start their passion for gaining success. However, being popular in the world also brings some disadvantages to people who see it, especially nowadays the internet makes popular people share their extravaganza private lives on social media. Showing their luxurious life will encourage their followers to pursue the same lifestyle, which will lead to overconsuming and wasting money. Normal citizens will push themselves to spend for stuff that they barely can afford. As a result, it can bring harm rather than benefit for following their idol lifestyles. In conclusion, famous movie stars or sports celebrities can bring benefits and problems for people who like them. They can be such an inspiration for young generations to work on their dreams, while they can cause problems due to their expensive lifestyles that people can not afford to follow.