"Prevention is better than cure " Researching and treating disease is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extend do yo agree?

Nowadays, many people are suffering from many debilitating diseases such as cancer and diabetes. It is not just an experience of physical suffering, but also involves a financial burden to individuals and the government through active research and interventions. Therefore, a notion is advanced to educate people that preventing a disease is more beneficial than treating it. Personally, I totally agree with this notion, and this essay will elaborate on my stand. To begin with, many groups thought that financing research and treatment of diseases is highly expensive. Firstly, they employ brilliant scientists and knowledgeable medical doctors to perform several experiments for treatments. For example, in the past there was no cure for cancer, however, due to their diligent efforts in research, they found numerous ways of dealing with cancer such as surgery, chemotherapy, and radiation. Secondly, treating an illness for one person involves specialists or a multi-disciplinary team to solve a case. For instance, one can have a neurologist, cardiologist, respiratory doctor, endocrinologist and the list goes on. This is a burden an individual and government can go through as they work hand in hand in the preservation of life. On the other hand, many people believe that it is cost-effective for individuals to focus on preventing terminal sickness. They will just have to invest in health education, which will increase the awareness of society to a specific condition. For instance, cancer can be prevented through not eating carcinogenic foods, daily exercises, stress prevention, and yearly medical check-ups. This will stop the cancerous cells from spreading to different organs of the body. To conclude, as a health professional, I gear towards totally supporting efforts in preventing deadly diseases from manifesting compared than treating them, especially when finances are involved. Prevention is cost-effective because it involves energy education and yearly screening, while treatment involves an interdisciplinary team to resolve issues affecting our well-being.