Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that being elderly nowadays is comepletly bad, while others believe that life as an elder is much better than before. Both beliefs are correct to some degree, this essay will tackle reasons as to why people stand for this statements and will ultimately choose which one holds more relevance. On the one hand, some people believe that being old nowadays is totally bad, and it can be attributed to the lack of familiarity with scientific gadgets, as a result from rapidly changing technology. For example, many elderly have problems using the latest generation phone and usually need explanation from someone to use it correctly. Pair that, with the fact that new applications and software updates are released all the time, as a result, changing the little to no knowledge they had about the operative system of their phone. On the other hand, old people nowdays have huge benefits from scientific and health development, that includes, things like having cures for diseases that previously didn't had one, consequently lowering mortality rate in their age group and overall increasing life expectation. To put an example, a study published by the NEJM (New England Journal of Medicine), showed that diseases that were untreatable before and resulted in fatal outcome, including tuberculosis and different types of cancers nowadays can be cured. And as a result, life expectancy has peaked to 100 years compared to 70 years in 2015. In conclusion, being elderly nowadays has its benefits and downsides. But, an increase in life expectancy and overall health are the most remarkable aspects of present day changes, in comparison to being unfamiliarized with the latest technological gadgets.