People in the current generation are not fit and active. What are the problems with this issue? What can be done to encourage people to participate in sports activities?

It is true that youngsters are more inactive and play sports less than the older generation. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems. Seldom playing sports or exercising might cause the following issues. First and foremost, the younger generation tends to lead a sedentary lives because of their jobs, or they just feel exhausted from exercising after a demanding workday, which brings about several health problems, such as obesity and high blood pressure. Secondly, this trend of life may result in a mindset of laziness. Sitting on the couch or laying on the bed may be so comfortable and soothing for young people that they opt for staying inactive lifestyles rather than being rigorous and motivated. Lastly, without playing sports with others, this generation may have the preference of only focusing on themselves and being selfish, for they don't cultivate themselves with team spirit in sports games. There are several actions that society or the government could take to solve the problems described above. The government could utilize social media to advertise the benefits of participating in sports, then warn the citizens of the issues that may be caused by leading inactive lives. On top of that, we should seize the opportunities to hold more sports events like Olympic games, which motivate individuals to join in the sports games with the athletes that they support. Besides, free gym facilities and venues for sports activities could be enhanced, since youngsters have less financial capital to invest in sports, complimentary equipment for sports could improve their willingness to engage in these sporting activities. In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle these problems that are present in the younger generation, and by using these methods we could encourage them to maintain more healthy lives.