It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject. đŸ”»What are causes? đŸ”»How can this situation be improved?

In everyday living, we encounter the wonders of Science. It has a wide scope of fields, and it makes life easier, better, and brighter. However, in many countries learners opt not to study Science. This essay will determine the causes such as the complexity of the subject and lack of motivation and explore solutions that can help them make a wise decision otherwise. To begin with, some students often disregard Science because it is difficult and hard to understand. Unfortunately, this field is very broad. For instance, it can tackle the use of the latest technology, artificial intelligence, and digital machinery where a lot of effort such as scientific research and experiments is performed in order to be effective and successful. Students are frightened about not succeeding in understanding this innovation. In order to combat the difficulties of theories, one can be given awareness of resources, literature, and means to spark their interest in problem-solving. I believe that with easy access and support from the government and private sectors, students will have a better chance to become great scientists. In addition, another cause of not choosing Science is that learners are not passionate about it. They do not develop a sense of interest because they are in other fields such as music and arts. For example, my cousin took Bachelor of Science in Nursing but after 6 months of education, she shifted to Fine Arts as she is more passionate towards drawing and animation. Moreover, each individual have their different abilities, skills, interest, strength and weaknesses. One should be immersed in Science or other field in order to determine which is best for them. In conclusion, many people do not choose Science because it is hard to understand and some are not passionate about it. However, there are ways that a person can be engaged in Science if there are support, resources, immersion, and hands-on experience that are prepared to be discovered for them.