In many countries, young people leave their parents’ home in their early twenties to go and live on their own, while others prefer to stay with their families until a later age. Do you think the advantages of young people living with their parents for longer outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations, young individuals leave their mother’s and father’s house in their early twenties to live independently, while others live with their parents till their later age. The advantage of people living with their parents is they get moral and physical support, and the disadvantage is parents often interfere with their offspring’s married life which sometimes leads to divorces. However, I believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, many parents point out their daughter-in-law which sometimes leads to the divorce of their son. This is because there is a thinking gap between parents and their children, and thus when they intervene in decisions, it creates major differences. For example, it has been observed that couples who live with their parents have more chance of divorce as compared to those who live independently. However, I think that this cannot be considered as an excuse to leave those who have raised their children. On the other hand, elderly mothers and fathers get support from their children. In other words, they have spent a long period raising their children and they also deserve their support physically or financially during their old age. For instance, many homeless people have said that their children have left them after getting married when they needed them the most, which is unethical. Therefore, in my opinion, elderly mothers and fathers deserve to live with their offspring for their lifetime. In conclusion, although the advantage of this phenomenon is parents get moral and physical support in their elderly age, the disadvantage is an increase in the divorce rate of their children. In my opinion, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.