Famous sportsmen earn a lot more money than those in other professions. Although sport is important in our lives, everyone should be equal and such big incomes of sport professionals are unjustified. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been an ongoing argument about whether is it fair that famous athletes receive more money than other jobs or that everyone should be paid equally. I'd argue that the salary should be assessed by the free market and values that are created by people. therefore, I profoundly disagree with equalizing professions. Firstly, income brackets are created by the free market, not our assumption. It is obvious some sports stars who are mainly soccer players, have been paying exponentially because many people go to the stadium just to watch their games. They are exceptional in their career and have millions of followers on social media. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo has a unique aptitude and scored more than 100 national goals. thus, his salary should be different from those who have a normal job with an insignificant effect. Secondly, people are differentiated by their abilities and this makes differences. A sportsperson with an intrinsic aptitude and creative flare who exercises 15 hours per day and strives to receive the best result should be paid more than someone who has the lowest impact on society. For instance, some athletes have been working for four years to participate in Olympic games and win a gold medal which is a national achievement for each sportsperson. They should receive a higher income because the values they are creating are unsurpassed. In conclusion, although some people believe that the salaries of sportspeople and other professions should be equalized, I’d argue that this is not fair since it is the free market that puts value on incomes and they receive higher salaries for their athletic abilities.