Governments should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do vou agree or disagree with the statement?

Congestion is one of the biggest problems in several countries. Many countries have thought that the problem of congestion is because of governments are spend more money on infrastructure for roads more than railways. I partly agree with this opinion, but I will discuss both sides of the argument. Governments in several cities are spend more money on roadway, based on the fact that it spend less budget to build roads rather than railways. Most of roads in several cities are already builded from anchestor many years before. Meanwhile, it takes a lot of time to build a railway to travel from place to place. Other than that, it cost more effectiveness to build a highways rather than railways. For instance, governments need to create a station for train to transit. Despite the time and finance to construct railways, trains can make a significant change to solve congestion problem. I believe railways is the answer to reduce congestion problem, because of its effectiveness to transport people. Hundred people can be transported by one train, instead of tens cars and improved connectivity between city as well. Moreover, trains can be a promotion event for tourists to come. It is owing to the fact that building a railway is also for the preservation of natural resources, so tourists can see the scenery from the train. Trains are also to solve unemployment issues on account of it creates a new jobs. Many unemployee can be hired in just one station. In conclusion, it cost a lot of cash to manufacture a single railway rather than a road, but there are many problems in cities that can be solved by train transportation, such as congestion and unemployment. So this project needs to be carefully thought out by the government to make it a long-term project.