Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road saftey. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Individuals have segregated and polarised notions about the matter of breaking traffic rules.A segment of society contends that the best way to decrease traffic crimes is by making strict rules and regulations,whilst, others insist that the more dominant way to control road accidents is possible by making more precious obligations. While each has its own perks,I would contend it is ideal to combine both mentioned factors. The first perspective that narrates the significance of strict penalties is backed by traditionalists,they utterly believe when the punishment for any traffic offence are same and strict, it will create fear in their minds before committing the crime. According to doctrine,strict rules also help judges to command any individual penalty without doing too much investigation. However,making rules of hefty charges will also demotivate commentators to commit any criminal activity. For instance,the number of traffic offenders in the Middle East are very less as compared to Asian countries,as they have very strict and homogeneous penalties. On the other hand,the proponents of the latter idea claim that the chief way to control road crimes is to educate folks by organising various meetings.As a matter of fact,the core idealogy to support that notion exacerbates the elements of recognition of consequences and penalties after doing such criminal activities. As a result,individuals will adapt to learn traffic laws and also teach their adults to be aware of these activities. To conclude, although both stances have their feasibility and merits, I believe that the increasing offences have become obsolete and carry less fruition. Therefore,people need to consider all-embracing and unprejudiced inclinations to aware offenders from the consequences of committing crimes.