Some people claim that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. While others think that they can establish a minority community instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Globalization has made the world borderless and Immigration has become a popular trend in the society. It is believed by a few Individuals that the immigrants should adapt with the culture and traditions of the host country, while others believe they should maintain their own culture and remain as minority. In my opinion a balance of both can be fruitful. This essay shall discuss both views briefly and lastly I shall discuss my opinion. Adopting a new culture can be beneficial in many and ways. Firstly, it helps the new comers to merge with the society quickly. It is required because, without accepting the country's culture an Immigrent may not get suitable jobs to survive. For instance, if an emigrant from the middle east immigrates to a western country and does not want to put on the appropriate attire of those countries, he may not get any jobs. Secondly, showing respect to the new country's culture is a holy duty for the migrants. As in most cases people immigrate for better opportunities, they should also show respect to the countries' existing culture and tradition. For example, many european footballers while playing for the football clubs of the middle east country; put on their traditional dresses as a token of respect. Furthermore, it can prevent communal clash. In other words, by accepting the foreign culture an immigrant can largely become benefitted. On the other hand, many believes that the foreign migrants should stay as a minority in the new society, because it helps them to preserve their own traditions and values. This is due to the fact that there are many religious barriers which can be conflicting to the new culture. Adopting those can be impossible for many migrants. Studies have shown that, around 70% muslims from different countries do not want to accept a plethora of cultures of a christian majority country. Moreover, when an immigrant completely gives up his inherited culture, may not go back to his country in the future. If mine immigrants are allowed to maintain their own cultural norms, they are likely to feel more secured Change the form of the verb secure show examples. In my opinion people should be given with the freedom to choose their own preferances. The idea of complete transformation is not only an inhuman thought but also impractical. Conversely, formulation of minority groups can result in various conflicts. If immigments are given with the flexibility and freedom to decide at their own, this may bring the best results. In conclusion, although a migrant need to adapt to the foreign culture due to various socio-economic reasons; however, they shouldn't expect to live as a minority group. I believe, immigrants should be given with the freedom and time to adapt themselves with the new countrys' culture, which might be beneficial for both the parties.