People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

When time changes, the trend does change as well. People opt to go alone for any entertainment programme instead of doing those activities with other people or friends. Personally, this development is considered having more benefits than drawbacks in every aspect. There is an explanation to support the reasons. In recent times, people ’s privacy and personal life is highly respected; it is noticeably clear that privacy and personal matters are highly valued. Due to the modern lifestyle, people have become busier than usual. This results in exhaustion after work, so choosing to go out alone is the answer. In fact, doing so without any friends becomes beneficial to those who choose to do this by themselves as they could avoid any complications of making an arrangement with people. In addition, this can give those people more of their self-reliance (being more independent). Going alone is indeed beneficial as people can avoid being annoyed by people, causing distraction. For instance, I had made an arrangement for a concert with my friends. This took nearly three weeks for me to manage everything, when some cancelled because of their busy schedule. Luckily, every problem was settled before the concert. This situation taught me that relying on anyone else, in fact, causes more problems Although going to do the activity with someone or friends would be more enjoyable, this could be a sole advantage there is. When calculated, going for some entertainment is to relax and to be free from people. In other words, people can do a lot of activities alone by themselves. Yet, the other advantage is that people ’s private time is effectively and efficiently spent as there would be no more arising issues or problems because of people ’s involvement. In conclusion, when people go out for some entertainment alone in the present time is regarded as more benefits they gain. Life is complicated enough today, so having a peaceful time to ourselves is an excellent idea: No interruption or distraction will arise, so privacy is of those who reserve it. This can also help avoid any complexities of making it in a group with people who have different free time slots. Despite the fact that doing it alone would be less entertaining, having our own time to ourselves is what is truely after.