It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative development?

In an epoch of rapid technological development, powered robots will become a crucial role that certainly takes part in most fields in human society. The essay will list some scenarios about how individuals use robots in daily life. Finally, based on this truth of the robots will be used heavily, I will determine whether is a positive or negative development in the future. According to my imagination, there is a large pool of robots that will be used in industries. This is because robots are more efficient compared with human beings, and they can spend less time to finish the same quantity labour of as humans. Apart from that, most of them show better work performance. For instance, chef robots can use less time to serve more customers in a noodle restaurant. Another popular example is that manipulator arms can lift extremely heavy things that humans cannot finish. Ergo, robots can be used in industries and boost the development of the economy. Although the use of robots has been proven to have many merits, including saved labor costs, and increased profits, it also has a compelling demerit, in which unemployment issue in human society. Various robots have been playing vital positions in the workplace. For example, doctor robots can assist surgeons in finishing complicated surgery; mobile robots can drive customers to their destination quickly and safely; therefore, maybe participation of robots may lead to the unemployment of surgery assistants and drivers. On the contrary, the risk of unemployment increasing cannot stop the use of robots in industries, because local governments can figure out alternative manners to handle this kind of problem, like providing more opportunities for drivers to learn more repair skills to handle emergencies due to broken self-driving cars. Hence, the transition of position can become a useful method to accomplish a win-win. In summary, in the future, the use of robots in industries likely continually soar because of the advantages of robots, such as decreasing labor costs, and so on. However, it certainly causes unemployment issues. If authorities can consider other alternative methods to handle it, increasing the use of robots will become a positive development in the future.