These days many people prefer to work longer hours and spend less time at home. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to this trend?

Nowadays, numerous people choose to work longer hours for extra money and spend less time at house. This essay makes a comparison of the two options and chooses the most preferred option. To begin with, people believe that if they work for long hours then they make more money. Over the past few decades, the cost of living has increased. It is not sufficient to manage all things in limited- hours jobs, so people are spending more hours on work to earn sufficient money and the help of fulfilling their own needs and desires. When you spend more time at work, it can provide opportunities for skill development and dedication to the job, and potentially lead to promotions and salary increases. It is another benefit of building professional relationships, which can be valuable for career advancement. On the other hand, If you spend less time at home, then create a lot of problems in your life. Firstly, it affects your relationships, you do not give the proper time to your partner, children, and parents. You have not enjoyed a festival and moments with family always your mind is diverted to related work issues. Secondly, when you do long hours of work and without any rest then it affects your health, physically and mentally. For example, as per a survey by WHO, in the last two decades, every year ten million people have died due to heart failure. It is the reason for heart failure is stress and depression. In conclusion, whether are there more advantages than disadvantages, but work is important but not denied family is also important. You can manage a balance between your personal and professional life.