"In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. " Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

World is changing around us. Our media industry is also affected by this change. As a result of attention catching graphics and real life like acting, many people prefer to see crime movies and read its novel. It offers fascinating experience, and also assist in the growth of knowledge about our surroundings. To start off, the sophistication and advance tools of scripting the novels and TV serials alike, provides an enhanced experience compared to old era. This adds to increased viewership and popularity of these genre among the general populace. In addition to this, Incisiveness,which intends to focus on even minuscule details, in writing and narration of criminal story, are proficient in fostering significant suspense and thrill among its audience. Such experience of curiosity and adrenaline rush is the reason why crime fictions are the best sellers among other entertainment categories. I believe, not only is the crime multimedia entertaining but edifying also. There is no doubt about its Leisure value as illustrated above. Apart from this, these channels are important for educational perspective because of virtue of their stories that are either inspired or based on real life incidents. Therefore, these mystery thrillers in addition to addressing our pursuit of intrigue, also facilitate us in becoming vigilant and aware about the possible potential threats to our safety. To expand on this, by watching crime shows one can foster fair understanding of malicious intentions and common behaviour of criminals. This can greatly empower an individual to be proficient at recognising those ominous signs, which will facilitate him to avert any threats in the future. For example, I have stopped sharing my personal life details with strangers after learning how this information can be used by social hackers to gain unauthorized access to my banking system and social media accounts. In conclusion, crime media are crucial not only to quench our thirst for entertainment but to increase our awareness also about burgeoning anti-social activities in our society. Hence, it is the most prominent evolution of the 20th century that offers safety and fun, all in one package