Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, governments pay partly or all education fees. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The majority of people consider that governments should subsidize education and pupils should get free education regardless of their age and status while others believe that education free of charge may be disvalued by some children. Therefore, there are a number of benefits and drawbacks to this statement. Let’s begin by looking at the advantage sides, most citizens benefit from free education in many cases. For example, in our community, although there are plenty of private schools, not everyone can afford to take such education. What I mean is that paying for each child’s education involves a high amount of money as the number of large families with many children is rising rapidly. Another advantage is that the more individuals are well-educated in a society, the more considerably a country will develop. What’s more, in Japan, even though education is completely free, every pupil has to create something new before finishing school. That’s why, Japan is considered one of the most dominant countries in any majors. When it comes to the disadvantages of free education, some pupils ignore such a system and this attitude influences the quality of education negatively. As an example of this view, in our country, some schoolchildren tend to waste their precious time and they do not focus on gaining knowledge or particular skills owing to free education as if everything goes smoothly and everything else is costless in life. As a consequence, this tendency adversely affected the economy of the country. Moreover, teaching in public schools is inferior to that of private ones and this conflict results in the opening of private schools throughout our country. In conclusion, whereas some governments support education partially or fully, it would be better to control school curriculum and provide children with effective education.