Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that the phenomenon of dealing with the health problems without professionally medical adivice is more and more common. While some argue that alternative treatments for diseases may be more helpful, I firmly believe that seeing a doctor when people feel uncomfortable is a better choice. There are two reasons I do agree the idea of finding a doctor to get assistants. To begin with, although going to a pharmacy to get medicine is convenient, alternative treatments can be dangerous without a correct prescription. This is because people do not have enough professional knowledge to understand and diagnose themselves. To be more specific, a basic medical treatment not only can be incorrect but also invalid without a doctor's assessment. From my experience, I suffered from a knife cut but just used some medicine from the pharmacy, in the end, the doctor suggested me to do surgery on my finger. In addition, doctors not only can give helpful medicines but also instant treatments. Firstly, every doctor needs to build their professional skills in a long-term training program, which is extremely strict and difficult. Moreover, some situations need treatment as soon as possible because they may cause irreversible results. Such as cancers, car accidents and heart illness. For example, a person who breaks a leg needs to be sent to the hospital immediately to avoid further damage. Hence, I believe these are the reasons we should prevent people from these negative consequences. In conclusion, I believe that people attempt to resolve people's health problems quickly, has a detrimental impact on our society. As a result, in my opinion, I strongly argue that people should seek doctors' help instead of other solutions.