Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A plethora of individuals think that volunteering should be obligatory for the school curriculum. This essay completely agrees with this statement, because thus, children will learn crucial things like why helping is so important. Moreover, it will give them an advance when it comes to a future job or university. Helping people in need is a sufficient part of the world. If free assistance is mandatory for students in high school, then they will get involved in things like beneficence or community progress with their hearts and will someday become good members of society. For instance, I was a member of a voluntary group that educated unprivileged kids in music and art for free twice a week. Over 40% of those children got the help they needed and now they are successful artists. That experience made me realize how useful I can be for other men and women and now I aim to help more and more individuals every day. On the other hand, this assistance will definitely be appreciated by future colleges or employers. Nowadays, a number of graduates are fighting for a single spot in a university or a company. A good way to stand is by showing that you can be involved in other people's problems and, furthermore, that you want to do something good for them and do it for free. For instance, "Pharma Star", a pharmaceutical company in Copenhagen says that there is a 65% bigger chance to hire someone who was a part of some charity group, as providing patient service is one of the main obligations that a pharmacist has. In conclusion, I think that volunteering has many more advantages than the opposite, not only in personal, but also in professional aspect.