You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

Thanks to the real technological revolution some people spend their time entertaining. I think there are two causes and a number of damaging effects. Firstly, these days, because of the development of recreational facilities and video games some individuals are addicted to wasting their day on entertainment. As can be seen in all countries, particularly developed countries, there is a wide variety of developed theme parks. So, when these people go to such a fantastic place, they forget the time which results in spending all of their time. For example, there are some people in my family who spend their time at their school in these places. Another cause is that rich people have been providing this opportunity for their children to access all sorts of facilities, and since it is affordable for them, they don’t have a tendency to find a suitable job for working. Therefore, they can allocate all of their time to hobbies. This behaviour is repeated in their life, and it will be known as their customs. For instance, the children of governors in Iran have these customs. Secondly, it is undeniable that it can create negative damage. First of all, this behaviour among the people of a country can cause a lot of problems the important one is reducing the gross domestic product of the country because of the lack of enough individuals to work in industrial factories or in the farmlands. For example, in my hometown, which is situated in the southwestern part of Iran, most of the elder people are farmers, but their children have never been enthusiastic about doing such a thing one of the reasons is because spending their time entertain, so they are not prepared for doing this hard work. Another effect is on those people who are wasting time playing video games. This kind of popular leisure activity provides obesity, poor eyesight, and spinal-related problems. In conclusion, developing leisure activities and rich families are the key causes behind this issue.The effect on people involved economic problems in their country and physical problems.