More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people suggest that the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Overweight might be a serious issue nowadays. However, I disagree with those who have opinion that the solution of this case is to increase price of foods which consist of high fat, compared with those with have other alternatives. On the one hand, the increasing price of fattening foods might be a solution so that people would not tend to buy the expensive fattening food. They might think that to eat fattening foods needed maximal effort in the context of gaining money. The pricey fattening foods could also make the society become to prefer eat non high-fat foods so that they consume other nutrient components along with avoided by fatty foods. It could appeared an awareness about fattening foods. On the other hand, not all overweight people are poor, that is why this is not an effective method. Moreover, fat foods are also needed for some people who have underweight and not all of them are rich, it will cause the new problem, which called social-economic gap. In addition, either the obesity or overweight people could diet if they have the motivation for being ideal itself. For instance, an overweight person still try to make a lot of money to have the pricey fattening food as they want unless they have an intention for reducing their weight. Other methods that should be applied are the campaign of healthy lifestyle, such as exercise regularly, food diet, and so on. In conclusion, rising the price of fatty foods might make people think twice to buy fattening foods, however it is not an effective approach for making people become aware of overweight or obesity problem.