Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Disscus this topic and give your own opinions.

Some individuals believe that exist intelligent life outside our planet, and a group of people agree that we should try contact, while others are against any kind of approach. This essay will discuss the two different points of view, and I will give my opinion about this subject. Some defend that, in case of existence, we should try contact with aliens. There are two main points to support this idea. One of these is that we could learn new technologies and evolve our science to a different level. For example, we could learn new methods to develop a new medicine. Additionally, a more intelligent being could help us to understand the universe, and all the mystery around the beginning of our world, and how would be the future of our specie. However, another group believes that making contact would be a great mistake. They argue that we would be in serious danger, since our planet is full of energy and water, and that would be the only reason that a more intelligent life would need our help. For instance, they could extract all our energetic resources, and that could be the end of life in the planet Earth. Furthermore, those aliens could bring new diseases or virus to our planet, and a new pandemic could start just because of a simple contact. In conclusion, I believe there are positive and negative aspects about making contact with another intelligent specie. However, overall, in my opinion the risk for our planet is too high, mainly because of our energetic resources and a possible new disease thet could kill our people. Those two points surpass the benefits of learning more about the universe, or even developing a new technology to help us.