In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other people believe money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In a plethora of states, a number of individuals believe that it is better to invest more money in building a new railroad system, to be able to reach a different town faster. However, others believe that those finances should be put into the development of the current shared transport system. As important as both of those statements are, this essay agrees with the first one. Erecting new lines, which would help people reach a city faster, is crucial for both the population and the government. Moreover, it benefits the world that we live in as it reduces air pollution and saves important time, otherwise spent in traffic jams. Travelling with a train, which in addition moves with bigger speed, is the easiest and most accessible way for individuals to move around the country regardless if it concerns their work or a personal holiday. For example, China built a network of fast railways which connects Beijing with many other urban areas nearby. In the year 2022, the government said that this construction resulted in an 85% decrease in air pollution in the capital. On the other hand, public transfer is the spine of a city. However, there are lots of nets already made and there are many distinct ways to reach a place in your own terrain. For instance, in Netherlands, 90% of the people are using bicycles to ride from one spot to another. Mark Jones, a local farmer, claims that it takes him twice as much time to reach his farm from the centre of Amsterdam to the suburbs by a bus then it takes him by bike. In conclusion, I think that establishing new lines is far more important than updating the existing urban convey.