Some people think that people in senior positions alone should make decisions in a business, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that individuals in the higher roles in a company should make decisions by themselves because of a lack of credence for employees at the same time others argue that usual workers should play a role in the process too. I assent that businesses should consider employees ’ opinions to develop the enterprise properly. On the one hand, many people say that bosses can not trust lower-positioned employees. Employees are easily replaced by others and they do not have enough experience at jobs to suggest something. This is why many managers usually do not believe them and do not ask for any opinions, because if they do, it can contribute to huge mistakes, loss of profit, or association crashing. For instance, in 2022 the Coca-Cola management in France used financial advice from a person who did not have any particular knowledge in that area; as a result, the corporation lost a quarter of their year budget. However, despite those facts, I think that employees should take part in the decision-making processes. On the other hand, staff members can provide different ideas and opinions that can lead to the further improvement of the company’s future. A person who has a significant role in the corporation needs to make a serious decision about the business and employment’s future. It should be discussed with all workers and solve problems together, and by taking into account all the ideas, it can help corporations to choose better variation. For example, in 2010 the popular shoe association Nike announced the relocation of the factory to another part of the country, without discussing it with people, and further, went bankrupt in a few months due to disagreements among workers to leave their homeland. In conclusion, managers and bosses do not discuss their future settlements with a lower staff due to negative results that can occur while others say workers should take a part in decision-making.