Some people think that it is an individual responsibilty to take care of an environment but others think it is government's job to do so. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Some in the community believe that each and every single person should pay attention to the environment while others think it should be done by country states. I strongly agree with the first suggestion as the environment facilitates us to live comfortably by providing needs. On one hand, people are blessed to have a plethora of advantages from nature. From the first breath of a single person until to last breath environment is facilitating us to build up our lives. Air, water, food, shelter and our every basic amenities are fulfilled by the support from nature. Hence is community also has the responsibility to respect the virtues of art. Therefore people should be alert to their surroundings and take measures to protect our environment. Adults should guide children to do so since their childhood. Reducing the usage of polythene and plastic, using proper garbage disposal methods, introducing eco-friendly alternatives on a daily basis, and practising environmentally friendly measurements in gardening are some of the easy and important steps which individuals can take. For instance one of the schools in my area had advised to use less polythene on school premises and there they were able to reduce the polythene collection by two-thirds. Children are also willing to use alternatives such as reusable bags, lunch boxes instead of lunch sheets etc. On the other hand, depending on mindset always seeking rules and regulations to start environmental protection. Even though environmental specialists try to highlight the importance of environmental protection some of the society is not willing to pay attention to it. In this kind of situation, rules and regulations, proper implementation and fines for offenders are very basic but highly important things to increase the protection by hook by koak. In Sri Lanka, it was not easy to reduce air pollution has been caused by old vehicles in the past decade. The the government introduced a law to reduce the usage of vehicles which were not passed the air emissions test. Thereafter air pollution could be able to reduce remarkably. To sum up, it is a huge responsibility of every single person to protect the environment. It shouldn't be a matter even though there are rules or not. The environment provides crucial assistance in fulfil the basic needs of a person. Hence is community also should able to give friendly and helping hands to the environment. Therefore I really believe it is the responsibility of every single person to protect the environment. Governments have to take relevant actions to increase the protection of nature. Introducing